Bunny Diary Chapter 01; Difference in Silence (Girl)

bunny-diary-chapter-1-difference-in-silence-girl

Bunny Diary Chapter 01; Difference in Silence (Girl)

 

Prologue:

Every single day is different, every Sunrise have own beauty, & given a chance as hope. Hope to overcome yourself from something that holding you back. Each person has one thing that hold them back, whether it feeling, habits, or difference.

 

But sometime those differences were born alongside with us, even we don’t wish for it. Excuse to running, some people may think that way but, if we can choose as we born in this world, we chose not to.

 

It’s not about being grumble & blamed other, but sometime it really difficult to even stay strong as if being drained every single day. I know, that is how Life it feels like. Even sometime it feel impossible to finish the day but,

 

“The only way to achieve the impossible is to believe it is possible.”

 

Chapter 01:

Did you ever hear those words?

My mother always told me that story before I sleep, sometime it different kind of story, & every time she finish, she always tell me a nice words like,

“Weakness is not an Excuse to Stop Trying. If you can’t do it in the same way, do it by your own way.”

 

“Do you know who else said that to me?”

It was my sister. Talking about my sister, she is an athlete, she is the faster runner I have been know. I hear she got scholarship to go to University with it. I’m so proud.

 

“Did you know the reason behind ‘those word’?”

 

To begin with, I wasn’t like my sister nor my father who can run faster and faster, and faster, and faster than anyone else. The structure of my left leg is different from the other, causing me unable to run properly.

 

Being bullied, being called ‘Snail’, or even become their joke materials is my everyday back in middle school or even more, I feel tired of it.

 

But that is not the only reason I move on, the other reason is no other than I will ‘do it by my own way.’

 

By joining a Drama Club in my high school & since I’m good with it,

(what my sister told me.) – I thought, this is how I introduce myself in the club last year,

“Hi everyone, my name is Echa. 16th year old, First year student, Class C.” – but now they called like,

“Good morning, President.” – I greeting the President of Drama Club.

As she turn at me, she greeting,

“Oh, Good Morning, Enchi.” – said her with smile.

With dry smile,

“Erg,, hehe,,”

 

This is our President of Drama Club, she always giving every rising star a nickname as they play that role. If you asking how I get those, I think it was from the Show we did in last year festival.

 

Since the first year was allowed to play the role in the Show that takes ‘Animal’ as theme & other life story mixing in. There are so many people were interested, so that we become famous not only within the school ground but also the other schools.

 

Sheila, from Class 3-A is the President of Drama Club. I also hear that her father is famous director film, no wonder she is so strict & cool. But she always tell every member of the club,

“Where we are standing right now is not because I’m the daughter of famous director or not only working together, but we also put our heart in every show we have. It doesn’t matter if it goes bad as long you have the will to improve it & not doing the same mistake. That’s all you need to know. Do you understand that? I don’t care if you don’t, now go back to work all of you!! #@?!@#!” – she said while shouting.

 

Or so it becomes the devilish work every time it happened, but everyone still loves her anyway.

 

“Good timing, Enchi. You are here. I already read your scripts last night and it was a good story I would say.” – she said while looking on the scripts.

With bright happiness I reach to her,

“Really?”

“Yups, and we will start the preparation on the end of the month if you don’t mind. Since there are still other scripts that we need to play first.” – she said while looking at other scripts.

And with smile I answer her,

“No, I don’t mind at all, President.”

 

The main reason we love her despite her personality is that, she always appreciate every opinion from other & ask for the opinion if there are no opinion at all. And what is more she give every single of us a change to write the manuscripts for the show. Though it little bit embarrassing since we discusses everything together before deciding which manuscripts we will use for the next show.

 

“Good. Then I need you to be the main Character.” – she said with smile.

“Alrig,, Say What?!?!” – I answered as I realize something,

*SHOCK!!!*,

“M.. M.. Me??? Why?” – I surprised.

“Why you ask? Of course because it your story, right? So for once more, I need you to play the role as ‘Enchi The Bunny’, okay?” – she said casually.

“No. That’s not okay at all, President.”

With her innocent face she answer,

“Why is that so?”

“Arg, please no more innocent face, President. And don’t forget you put me in duty as your assistant this month, the last assistant you had was collapse if I recall.” – I said trying to remind her.

*Giggle,*

“Te-he, come on, don’t be stingy. Oh I remember, how about you take the day off today?” – she said giving idea.

“President, I can’t just take the day off. I still have to attend my class.” – I remind her with bored eyes.

“Oh yeah, I totally forgot about that. But still I won’t let you in club today, because it your day off today.” – she decided.

“But I’m already in, President.”

“That’s it, now Get Out from this room. Ah by the way, you gonna need a partner for this one, and I think we need that guy again.” – she said as she pointed her finger outside.

“Ach you already choose me as the main role! Oh well, whatever, but ‘that guy’ who?” – I said with cold sweat as I realize it pointless to discuss with her.

“You don’t remember the guy who plays the show with you?” – she said look surprised.

“Nope.” – I say, shaking my head.

“You don’t remember Panda?” – she try to remind me.

“Panda?” – I got confused.

“Yeah Panda, he is one of the best actor I have you know, and he is,,” – as she try to make remind me about him, I cut her line.

“President.”

“Yes?”

“Don’t tell me you forgot his name?” – I ask her with cold sweat.

“Ah of course not, he is,,ehmm,, Ah he is Panda.” – she answered trying covering the truth.

With cold sweat I look at her,

(Ah she is totally forgot his name. She always give people nickname from their role but she actually forgot their name in the same time.) – I thought.

“Oh but I do remember his class, you know. He is from Class 2-A, so go get him for me & See Ya.” – she said after kicking me outside from the Drama Club Room, and without giving any chance to say no, she is running away.

 

One of the reasons she was feared is once she decided on something, she wouldn’t listen to any other reason. The only choice you had is only do it for your own manuscript or it will be canceled. But that’s the more reason we love her, since she take our manuscript seriously.

 

Lunch Time, in front of Class 2-A.

Since I don’t have any friends in that class, this is little bit embarrassing, but what to do,

“Ehmmm, excuse me.” – as a girl with glasses & long black hair coming at me,

“Can I help you?” – she ask.

“Ah, yes. Thank you.” – I answered her.

“No problem. My name is Angela, the Class Representative of Class 2-A.” – She introduced herself.

“Oh, sorry I forgot to introduce myself. My Name is Echa from Class 2-C, nice to meet you.” – I introduced myself.

“Nice to meet you too. So, is there anything I can help?” – she ask casually.

“Almost forgot again, hhmmm. Sorry, but I’m looking for Panda.” – I realized almost forgot thing.

“Panda???” – she confused.

“Yes, Panda.” – confident.

“If you are looking for Panda, why you don’t look in the Zoo?” – she answered casually.

(As I thought, guess I can’t just randomly ask people that way. Hehehehe.) – I thought with cold sweat.

“Sorry about that, but are you from Drama Club? If so, can you describe him more, maybe I could help you.” – she guessing as giving advice.

“Ah, Yes. I’m from Drama Club, & sorry to tell you the truth, I actually don’t know much about him except his nickname. But, I need him to play his role as Panda in my manuscript.” – I explain to her.

“Panda is his nickname? Wait the minute, from the way you say everything, don’t tell me that were from President Sheila, that nickname.” – she guessing again.

“Yes. I’m Sorry.” – as I surprised with her guess, I also feel awkward.

“Nah don’t worry about it much, I just know how she is.” – she said with smile.

 

And so our conversation goes on, making me forgot the main reason I was going to that Class.

 

After School, in front of Class 2-A.

*Huff*

(In the end, I didn’t meet him, huh. And spend most of the time talking with Angela, she is a nice person to talk to, didn’t think that I actually become her friend.) – I thought happily,

(Though I forgot my real intention here, but how I can find him? Even I try to ask the other students, none of them are understand what I mean. Well it my fault to begin with, asking others with vague information, but don’t you think it was President fault. But thinking again, it is my fault that I don’t remember him even though President said we play together on stage. Maybe, if only I can remember his face, his eyes color, or his voice, at least.) – I thought as I talk to myself,

“Okey, one last time, I don’t think there is no one else inside the class but, better check it before I’m going home.” – I said as I decided thing.

 

And as I walk in front of the door, before my hand touch the handle, the door is opened from the inside.

*Bump*,

“Huh?”

As everything going so fast, I don’t know what is happened, all I know is I already at the ground,

“Ouch, ouch, ouch.” – I said while feeling pain.

“………”

“Hhhmmm, what I hitting on?” – confused,

As I open my eyes, I see a boy with black hair that bump me. All his book & papers is scattered on the floor.

“Ah, I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to, I will help you to compile the book.” – I said with compile his book.

“………” – as he give me silent, he also helping to compile his book.

(No respond? Did he mad? Ah he also helps, but why he didn’t say anything. At least say sorry is good, you know.) – I thought.

“………….”

 

As I help him to compile his book, I found something that similar with the scripts,

(Somehow this become awkward, why he so quiet. Ah is not this is the scripts from Drama Club 3 month ago? How he got this? Is he by any chance,) – I thought as I try to ask him in the eyes,

“Uhhmmm I’m sorry, are you by any chance Panda?” – I ask timidly.

He looking back at me,

“………”

(Wach our eyes are meet, but why he still not saying a single words, did he not understand what I talking about?) – I thought,

“Ah, I’m talking about these manuscripts you know. How did you have these? Are you playing as Panda, three month ago?” – I try to explain.

“…” – as he keep quiet, he looking for something.

(Ummm, still no respond at all. Did he even hear me? Or did he even remember, but I guess he remembered, since the manuscripts are here,) – I thought, as I try to get his attention by waving my hand in front of him,

“Hallo, are you listening to me?”

“…” – still quiet while looking for something.

I already lost my patience,

“Hay, don’t ignoring me, I’m talking to you! Hallo, earth to Panda, Earth to Panda.”

“……”

As I raise my voice little bit,

“Seriously, can you even say a single word? Halloooo, I’m talking to you! Are you a Deaf?” – I said with emotion as I realized what I said to him,

(Oops, I think said too much.) – I thought,

He took a pen, notepad & start writing something,

(Huh? What he writing?)

After he write on small Notepad, he give a paper where he write to me,

[I’m sorry, I’m not Deaf. I’m Mute.]

*Shock*,

(Oh My God.) – as I surprised I couldn’t say a single word.

[But I’m figuring out that you don’t know sign language, so I don’t know how to answer you.]

(What am I saying?) – feeling bad.

[You talking so fast, I can’t write that fast.]

*Gloom*

(I’m such an idiot. Why would I say that.) – I thought blamed myself for my own stupidity.

 

And suddenly a voice that I don’t recognize coming from my back,

“Hay brother, how long you gonna make me waiting? Mama will going to mad when we are late. Huh? Hay, are you alright?” – he said seeing both of us on the floor.

*Using sign language,*

<I’m fine. Sorry to make you waiting, I will come.>

As he standing up & then he giving me a hand to stand up without a word, & he giving me a notepad that saying,

[Sorry about the bump, & thanks for helping. I’m in hurry, sorry I must go. See ya.]

 

As he giving me this, he running together with the person who call him ‘Brother,’ maybe that person is actually his brother but,

(I’m the worst.) – I thought with feeling down, as I couldn’t move my lips, I’m still standing there, in front of his classroom.

 

I do understand how it feels to have a weakness. But still, I couldn’t bring myself together, not after I’m saying those cruel words to him.

 

*Sad*

As I regret my own action in silence,

That was how we actually meet, the one who have his own silence was not me, but him.

 

 

 

To be continue.

Note;
This story is fiction.
All persons, groups, places, laws, and names appearing in it have no relation to the real world.

By; Resaid of Story

Author: resaidofstoryofficial

“As a simple Rational person I was like an ice crystals which stored in a small diamond box filled with water and locked, it long enough being locked so that the boxes become froze.” I have many name, but most of the time my mother call me “Adreas”. My birthday is not one that can easy to remember, 9 day after Christmas eve & 2 day after new years, 1995. As such I have hobby to drawing & writing poem, using literature in small article & being complained by friends because talking like Philosophy, since then I start to write something like this.

Leave a Reply

